COUNTY TREASURERS' ASSOCIATION OF TEXAS LEADERS AND COMMITTEES 2021-2022

CERTIFICATION AND VALIDATION COMMITTEE:

Section 9. The Certification and Validation Committee shall be composed of at least three Past Presidents and three members at-large with the Chair appointed by the President. The Certification and Validation Committee, with Board approval, shall supervise the certification program and make recommendations to the Board of those courses of instruction that qualify for certification. The Committee will include language on the Certificates of Certification that indicates the courses of instruction were approved by the Association. The Committee recommendations shall be approved or denied by the Board of Directors no later than the regular meeting preceding the Spring Seminar for courses of instruction taught in the previous calendar year. The signatures of the President and the Chair of the Committee must appear on the certificates. Certificates shall be distributed to members who are qualified to receive certification no later than January 31 of the year following the end of each certification period.

Chair – Alan Dierschke, Past President	Glasscock County
Cheryl Chambers, Past President	Ellis County
Katherine Hudson, Past President	Wise County
Dianna Spieker, Past President	Tom Green County
Kathy Blackwell	Johnson County
Carol Ann Martin	DeWitt County
Donna Thornton	Wharton County
Elizabeth Tovar	Zavala County